Thursday, 6 May 2010

South Cambridgeshire 2010 General Election Result

The election was won by Andrew Lansley (Conservative) who polled an impressive 47% of the vote. This is an improvement of a little under 1% from the previous election result. Next came Sebastian Kindersley (Liberal Democrat) who managed a bit over 34% (+5.8%), then Tariq Sadiq 10% (Labour, -9.5%), Robin Page 3.3% (Independent Candidate, +3.3%), Helene Davies-Green 3.1% (UK Independence Party, +0.4%), and finally Simon Saggers 1.8% (Green Party, -1%).