Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Cambridgeshire County Council: Liberal Democrat Shadow Cabinet

I'm not sure this is published anywhere else so I thought I'd publish here the structure of the Liberal Democrat shadow cabinet following the County Council elections in May and elections within the group to the Shadow Cabinet itself.

The current shadow cabinet consists of eight people of which three, Amanda, Maurice, and Ed are newly elected to the County group.

The positions are (the links should open in your email client with their public email address highlighted);

Cllr Maurice Leeke
(LD Group Leader)
Group Leader:
Maurice Leeke (Waterbeach)
Division/ Personal Website:

Deputy + Health and Adult Care:
Lucy Nethsingha (Cambridge City, Newnham)
Division/ Personal Website:

Ian Manning (Cambridge City, East Chesterton)
Division/ Personal Website:
and Amanda Taylor (Cambridge City, Queen Edith's)
Division/ Personal Website:

Education and CYP:
Peter Downes (Brampton and Kimbolton)

Susan van de Ven (Foxton, Heydon, Melbourn, Meldreth, Shepreth and the Chishills)
Division/ Personal Website:

Planning, Environment and Enterprise:
David Jenkins (Cottenham, Histon and Impington)
Division/ Personal Website:

Localism, Climate Change and Social Justice:
Ed Cearns (Cambridge City, Market)
Division/ Personal Website:

Fire: Lucy Nethsingha (Cambridge City, Newnham)
Police: Mike Shellens (Godmanchester and Huntingdon East)